Tsegyalgar East 3/6/2011 Tsegyalgar-East-Khandroling-web-960.jpg
> Tsegyalgar East > Tsegyalgar East Events Calendar > Tsegyalgar East 3rd Annual Dance, Dance, Dance

Date: August 8th-30th, 2020.


Tsegyalgar East 3rd Annual Dance, Dance, Dance
at Khandroling The Land of The Dakinis
Celebrating 30 Years of Vajra Dance


Date: August 8 through August 30, 2020
Location: Vajra Hall, Khandroling, Buckland, Massachusetts, USA


Saturday, August 8 through Friday, August 14, 2020
Dance of the Song of the Vajra - Beginners/Refresher Course led by authorized 2nd level Vajra Dance instructors


Friday, August 14, 2020
Celebration of the 30th Anniversary of Vajra Dance
Dakini Day Ganapuja with extended Vajra Dance Thun (in Vajra Dance costume if your have one)


Saturday, August 15 through Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Vajra Dance Advanced Course/Practice Retreat -  led by International Vajra Dance Teachers Prima Mai and Adriana Dal Borgo
For dancers and instructors. We will practice and study all three Vajra Dances with emphasis on Presence and Awareness, discovering choreographical elements and deeper meanings, and connecting with Rinpoche's teachings published in the Root Text and Book "The Dance Of The Vajra."
We will begin each day with a short Gomadevi practice integrating the Dance of the Song of the Vajra.


Saturday, August 15 & Sunday, August 16, 2020
Khaita Joyful Dances - one hour session led by international Khaita dance instructor Adriana Dal Borgo


Thursday, August 20, 2020
Khaita Joyful Dances led by international Khaita dance instructor Adriana Dal Borgo
11:00am-1:00pm; 3:30pm-6:30pm


Friday, August 21 though Sunday, August 23, 2020
Morning: Vajra Dance Instructor Meetings - for instructors (in-person & via Zoom videoconference)
Afternoon: Collective Vajra Dance Practice - instruction on the Vajra Dance of Space of 12 A
Followed by Khaita Joyful Dances


Monday, August 24, 2020
Khaita Joyful Dances led by international Khaita dance instructor Adriana Dal Borgo
11:00am-1:00pm; 3:30pm-6:30pm


Tuesday, August 25 through Sunday, August 30, 2020
Khalongdorjeikar: The Vajra Dance of Space of the Song of the Vajra - for beginners led by International Vajra Dance Teacher Prima Mai with Vajra Dance instructor collaboration


Saturday, August 29 & Sunday, August 30, 2020
Khaita Joyful Dances - one hour session led by international Khaita dance instructor Adriana Dal Borgo


Friday, August 28, 2020
Guru Padmasambhava Day Ganapuja